top of page

Community Leadership Program

Class of 2023


Below are the participants chosen for the first Community Leadership Program cohort. In the program, these 23 budding leaders will grow personally and professionally through monthly classes and meetings, and experiential learning.


Benito Abarca-Sanchez

North State Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Shannon Costa

Butte Local Agency Formation Commission

Brixie Hansen-Judge

Habitat for Humanity of Butte County

Joleen Levey

Adventist Health Feather River Health Foundation

Amalia Rodas

American Red Cross

Liz Thrasher Wheatley

Leadership Enthusiast

Ashley-Michelle Arnold

Migrant Clinicians Network

Devin Fernandes

California State University, Chico

Jolene Hausman

Peg Taylor Center for Adult Day Health Care

Kristina Moreno

A Hundred Wolves Digital

Lisa Rodgers

Youth for Change

Ge Yang

Hmong Cultural Center of Butte County

Makayla Berlier

Northern Valley Catholic Social Service

Simona Gallegos

Saint Vincent de Paul

Gabrielle Kasza

Healthy Here / Enloe Medical Center

Erin Morrissey

North Valley Community Foundation

Eva Shepherd-Nicoll


Chris Copeland

North Valley Community Foundation

Roxanne Giron

Northern Valley Catholic Social

David Kehn

City of Chico

Jennifer Reinhardt

Butte County Department of Employment and Social Services

Aaron Singer

Paradise Stronger

bottom of page